Fiction

Gladiators, Zombies, Christmas Goblins, Cybernetic Implants, Genetically Engineered Nazi Super Soldiers: Collections of a Self-Published Author

Click here to see all fiction writing articles

This is where I showcase my self-published fiction. There are separate subpages of internal links to flash fiction and my serial stories.

See also my listing at the growing book community site Books Radar.

To go to the Amazon listing for each ebook below, simply click the banner. Thank you for buying and don’t forget to leave a review when finished!

Looking for Salmonweird?

It’s on a separate site! Click the banner to go to the official village website

Salmonweird – my Cornish crime comedy caper is the first book in a series of at least four planned books and at least one spin-off. It has a separate website to avoid taking over this one, and because there’s more rum over there and Harry refuses to stop by.

Phobetor’s Children: A science fiction psychological horror set during the 1st century Roman Empire.

Click to go to the buying page.

It is the AD70s. Beyond the borders of The Roman Empire, something is stirring. Two forts deep inside Germania have been destroyed, soldiers’ bodies mutilated. Rome will send 6 gladiators to investigate.

The Christmas Goblin: A short festive children’s story.

Click to go to the buying page.

Hundreds of years from now, on Christmas Eve, a grandmother has a story to tell about a long-forgotten figure from folklore. The Christmas Goblin rewards the good children and punishes the bad.

Horror comedy novella Dead Heat.

Click to go to the buying page.

A horror comedy in the tradition of Shaun of the Dead, Dead Heat is set during a zombie fun run, it takes a while for the friends to realise that these are real zombies, not Oscar-winning performers.

Horror thriller novella Dead Lock.

Click to go to the buying page.

Dead Lock is a mirror story to the horror-comedy Dead Heat. It features the same characters on the same island. But now they are prisoners not colleagues, and strangers, not friends.

The Weight of Reason: a an environmental crime thriller novelette.

Click to go to the buying page.

A 13,000 word novelette blending scifi, detective noir, and dystopian fiction. It also has an FAQ section to answer some of the questions you might have about the social commentary themes.